Saturday, May 7, 2016

Anna Nagar candidates for 2016 assembly elections

Anna Nagar had 299 polling stations with 1180 electors on average per polling station in 2006. In 2011, this was 216 and 1050 respectively.

In 2006, Arcot Veerasamy of the DMK got 1,00,99 votes while Vijaya Thyanban of the MDMK got 87,709 votes. Rajamany.K of the Lok Paritran party got 11,665 votes. HV Hande of the BJP got 7897 votes. Senthamarai Kannan K of the DMDK came fifth with 6594 votes.

In 2011, Gokula Indira S of the ADMK got 88,954 votes compared with the INC's Arivazhagan VK who got 52,364 votes.

In the 2016 assembly election, Gokula Indira is contesting again while MK Mohan, a director in Empee Distilleries is the DMK candidate. Mallika Dayalan of the MDMK is contesting.

Gokula Indira has been a Rajya Sabha MP previously.

No comments:

Post a Comment