Saturday, May 7, 2016

T Nagar to get a new MLA after 10 years

VP Kalairajan of the ADMK was MLA from 2006 to 2016, but did not get to become a minister.

In 2006, then 44 years old, he got 74,131 votes versus J Anbazhagan of the DMK who got 57,654 voters. The DMDK candidate Pandian.T got 8824 votes. The Lok Paritran candidate Arvind. S got 6323 votes while Mukta V Srinivasan of the BJP got 4235 votes.

In 2011, Kalairajan got 75,883 votes versus the INC candidate Chellakumar A who got 43421 votes.

In assembly elections 2016, the ADMK candidate is B.Sathyanarayanan while the DMK candidate is gynaecologist Dr N.S Kanimozhi.

No comments:

Post a Comment