Sunday, May 1, 2016

Will the rebel DMDK candidate win over the DMDK in Gummidipoondi assembly election 2016

Gummidipoondi had 1,56,263 voters in 2006. The 224 polling stations had about 872 voters per station on average with total electors in the constituency of 1,95,425.

K.S. Vijayakumar of the AIADMK received 63,147 votes and won while Durai Jeyavelu of PMK got 62,918 votes. The DMDK candidate Sekar C.H got 21,738 votes.

In 2011, the number of electors had increased to 2,15,403 of which 1,79,722 or 83 percent voted in 244 polling stations.

DMDK s Sekar C,H won with 97,708 votes while PMK s Sekar K.N got 68,452 votes.

In assembly election 2016 Gummidipoondi constituency, K.S. Vijayakumar is contesting against the DMDK rebel now (Makkal DMDK) Sekar C.H and the DMDK candidate.

No comments:

Post a Comment