Sunday, May 1, 2016

Is there going to be an interesting result in Assembly Elections 2016 for RK Nagar, the constituency that has seen quite a lot of drama

Doctor Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly election constituency had 2,39,326 electors in 2006 and 1,95,179 electors in 2011.

The number of voters was 1,67,730 in 2006 and 1,41,942 voters in 2011.

The 2006 winner was P.K Sekar Babu of the ADMK with 84,462 votes while the second place went to Manohar.R of the INC with 66,399 votes. The DMDK candidate, 33-year old Mohamed Jan.P got 11,716 votes.

With 72.72 percent turnout in 2011, the winner was Vetrivel.P of the ADMK while the second place went to Sekar Babu.P.K, now with the DMK, with 52,522 votes.

The AIADMK candidate in Assembly Elections 2016 is Jayalalithaa while the DMK candidate is Simla Muthuchozhan. The VCK candidate is Vasanthi Devi.

No comments:

Post a Comment